

ST MARGARET'S-AT-CLIFFE CP SCHOOL Governing Body Information (as at 31st January 2024)

The Governing Body of St Margaret's-at-Cliffe CP School operates the 'circle model' and does not have Committees. The Instrument of Government specifies the following constitution (total of 12 governors):

- 2 Parent Governors
- 1 Local Authority (LA) Governor
- 1 Staff Governor
- 1 Headteacher
- 7 Co-opted Governors

Name	Date of appointment	Term of office (4 years)	Appointed by	Relevant business and pecuniary interests ¹	Any material interests ²	Attendance over the last academic year (2022/2023)	Other governance roles
Helen KING (Chair)	1/9/23	31/8/27	Governing Body	None declared	None declared	6 of 6	None declared
Helen COMFORT (EHT)	Ex-officio		EHT at St Margaret's- at-Cliffe	Executive HT at St Mary's Dover CEPS	None declared	5 of 6	Governor at Aycliffe CP School Governor at St Mary's Dover CEPS Trustee of St Margaret's Nursery
Shaheen FALCONBRIDGE (Vice Chair)	17/1/23	16/1/27	Governing Body	None declared	None declared	6 of 6	None declared
Nicola BIRT	1/12/21	30/11/25	Governing Body	None declared	None declared	6 of 6	None declared
Shelagh VINES	24/10/22	23/10/26	Governing Body	None declared	None declared	4 of 5	None declared
Lucy BRETT	16/5/22	15/5/26	Staff	None declared	None declared	5 of 6	None declared

¹ As recorded in the register of interest

² Arising from relationships between governors/Directors, or relationships between governors/Directors and school staff (including spouses, partners and close relatives)
Page 1 of 2
St Margarets Website info 310124

Name	Date of appointment	Term of office (4 years)	Appointed by	Relevant business and pecuniary interests ¹	Any material interests ²	Attendance over the last academic year (2022/2023)	Other governance roles
Matthew	19/4/23	18/4/27	Governing	Head of School, St Mary's	None	2 of 2	Attend St Mary's Dover CEPS GB
LAMPRELL			Body	Dover CEPS	declared		meetings

PAST GOVERNORS (in post during academic year 2022/2023)								
Name	Date of Term of office appointment (4 years)		Date term of office ended	Appointed by	Attendance over the last academic year (2022/2023)			
Jeremy SAYNOR	30/11/21	29/11/25	31/1/24	Governing Body	2 of 6			
Rebecca WAGGET	1/10/21	30/9/25	3/9/23	Governing Body	5 of 6			
Brendan WELLS	18/5/23	17/5/27	28/9/23	Governing Body / LA	1 of 1			